When your feet get tired, run with your heart

“When your feet get tired, run with your heart.”

Last weekend, on October 14th, my oldest sister ran the Nike Woman’s Marathon in San Francisco. I can’t explain how proud I am of her. She raised over six thousand dollars to support Leukemia and Lymphoma research and ran 26.2 miles. Amazing.

She ran for my grandma.

She ran for the millions of people who have lost their lives to blood cancer.

And she ran for the millions of people who have fought it and are still fighting it.

My parents, Sister Sam Sam, my cousin Sheena, and Shannon’s boyfriend Brian were all in San Francisco for the weekend. We had such a wonderful time together enjoying a city that I hope to one day live in. We didn’t do much of the touristy things, I didn’t even see the Golden Gate bridge! But, we got to see the city in a different light… and by that, I mean we got to have a sneak peak of what it’s like to be on the amazing race. During the marathon, we used every type of transportation and ran down streets and up streets trying to find Shannon so that we could cheer for her. We were unsuccessful numerous times, but got to see her at the beginning and even got to pace her for the last few miles.

Oh, and did I mention that we all had purple nails?

3 thoughts on “When your feet get tired, run with your heart

  1. I believe what you wrote made a great deal of sense.

    But, what about this? what if you composed a catchier post title?
    I ain’t saying your information isn’t solid, however suppose you added a headline that makes people want more?
    I mean When your feet get tired, run with your heart
    lifesbeautifuladventures is kinda plain. You could glance at Yahoo’s front page and note how they write post headlines to grab viewers to click. You might add a related video or a related pic or two to get people excited about what you’ve written.
    In my opinion, it would bring your blog a little
    bit more interesting.

Leave a Reply

