Dancing In The Rain

“Life isn’t about waiting for the storm to pass, Β it’s about learning how to dance in the rain.”

The other day, I was walking on the beach with my two best friends. We had walked about a mile from my beach house when the dark skies started to pour. The beach was deserted, there wasn’t a single soul outside – other than ours.

We wrapped our phones up in our shirts and continued on our walk.

We danced. We ran. We sang.

We were screaming to the world as loud as we could and laughing the entire time.

When we got back to the house, we set our stuff down, and then ran back towards the beach. How could we go inside?

We continued to dance and sing the lyrics of the fantastic, yet overplayed, song “Somebody That I Used To Know.”

We found ourselves standing in the sand, facing the ocean.

It was then when I had one of those moments… A moment where time seems to freeze. When you can step back and see your life flash right in front of you. I stood there, stared into the ocean, and watched the waves crash into the sand. I felt smaller than I had ever felt in my entire life. I smiled.

How on earth does somebody as small as me have so many blessings in this world?

Leave a Reply

