Pancakes for breakfast

7.27.12

There are a million things running through my head right now, all of which contain a bundle of pure happiness. Annie came and picked me up at the airport at around eight and welcomed me to Montreal with the biggest hug – she literally held me in her arms the entire way to the car. When we pulled into the driveway, I was surprised to see Erik opening the front door. I didn’t think that I would get a chance to see him since it was such a quick visit. He has a gentle heart that radiates around him; but still has quite the sense of humor – too bad that poker face gets me every time! Annie’s little black puppy, Sky, also came and welcomed me at the door. It was the first time that I ever got to meet the little puffball… I remember years ago (before Annie got him), I looked for hours trying to find the perfect black teacup poodle for her – Sky is definitely that perfect puppy.

We sat around talking and catching up on the couch and Andre picked up some delicious Poutine and Steamies. We talked about my summer, about Erik’s job, and about life. After Erik headed home and Andre went to bed, Annie and I stayed up talking for a couple of hours.

She has an outlook on life that is nothing but inspiring. She is everything that I wish to become and more. Not only does she truly see the beauty in life, but she also has a light in her that could brighten a room in seconds.

Nonetheless, when it was finally time to go to bed…I couldn’t help but smile. In the morning, Annie set out bowls of fresh fruit and made me pancakes:] I couldn’t have thought of a better way to start my morning and my weekend in Montreal.

Leave a Reply

